What am I standing for?


I had to leave the office today. Many times. I constantly found refuge outside the confines of that little room. It feels so heavy in there nowadays, and there are so many voices and noises that I get lost in my own tiredness. I lost track of what I was working on or for or if I had a purpose or not or direction or meaning or a clear next step. Do I stand for a truth, or do I just get my orders from a client. Where am I leading the people that I am leading? How do I lead them even? Do I even know where I am going? I know deep down inside that my truest purpose is to explore the potential that God has gifted me with… but to what end am I working at? What am I standing for?

(Image taken from: https://www.facebook.com/akqa)

I read a quote the other day that went something like, “Life’s too short to keep looking for answers. Enjoy the questions.” … Maybe, maybe I’ll just try to enjoy these questions… for now, until God decides to grant me His answers.

2 thoughts on “What am I standing for?

Leave a Reply

