Move On


Yes Lord, only with You can I move on.


How do I end up in the same old place,
Faced again with the same mistakes,
So stubborn thinking I know what is right,
But life proves me wrong everytime,
Taking roads that lead me nowhere,
How do I expect to get there,
But when, oh when will I learn to just put You first.

I come to You now when I need You,
But why do I wait to come see You,
I always try to do this on my own
But I was wrong cause only with You can I move on.
Can I move on.

When I am weak it’s You that makes me strong,
And I know that You’ve been with me all along,
So many times I begin to close my eyes and listen to my heart,
With You life is so easy why do I make it hard,
Oh taking roads that lead me nowhere
How do I expect to get there
When will I learn to just put You first.

I come to You now when I need You,
But why do I wait to come see You,
I always try to do this on my own
But I was wrong cause only with You can I move on.

I get out of my own way, let you have Your way.
Cause I realize I’m no good on my own,
I’m there for You, I’ll serve for You
I can’t live without You.

I come to You now when I need You, why do I wait to come see You,
I always try to do this on my own but I was wrong, I was wrong, I was wrong.
With only You, only You, with only ou.
Can I move on, can I move on, can I move on…

Leave a Reply

